Skip To Content | Contact Us | About AASB | Links

AASB on Twitter AASB on LinkedIn




15 Dec. 2016

Australian Accounting Standards Board Thanks Outgoing Board Members

Australian Accounting Standards Board (AASB) Chair and CEO Kris Peach, along with the AASB staff thank outgoing board members, Peter Carlson, Anna Crawford and Steve Mitsas, whose board member terms end on 31 December 2016.

A partner at KPMG’s Department of Professional Practice, Mr Carlson served four years on the board while Anna Crawford, a partner in Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu’s Assurance and Advisory division and Steve Mitsas, Director, Financial Reporting and Principal Accounting Officer, Department of Treasury and Finance, served six and three years respectively.

Ms Peach commented, “Mr Carlson, Ms Crawford and Mr Mitsas have all made significant contributions to the strategic direction of the AASB and we look forward to their continuing involvement in standard setting”.