TRG Agenda

Subject: AASB 17 Insurance Contracts Transition Resource Group (TRG)

Venue: Videoconference

Time(s): 6 December 2021, 2.00pm – 4.00pm AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney Time)

Notes: Minutes will be taken during the meeting and circulated as a summary for TRG members

Time	Duration	Topic	Attachment	Presenter/
(pm)	(mins)		ref	discussion lead out
2:00	5	Welcome and introduction		Anne Driver
2:05	10	2. Updates from APRA/APRA Connect		Rob Sharma
				Michael Murphy
2:15	10	3. Updates from public sector insurance project	ATT1	Angus Thomson
2:25	15	4. Insurance Council of Australia	ATT2	Paul Stacey
2:40	30	5. Industry paper - Risk adjustments	ATT3	Anne Driver/ Antony Claughton
		- Treatment of government imposts	ATT4	Roger Dollman
3:10	15	6. PHI Focus GroupUpdates on activities (including slides on ATT6)	ATT5	Anna Donoghoe
		- Cashflows and insurance service result	ATT6	Alane Fineman/ Zhedi Wu
3:25	15	Medical Indemnity Industry Forum	ATT7 ATT8	Thomas Moodie
3:40	5	8. IA updates		Brett Pickett
3:45	10	9. AOB		Anne Driver
		AASB Agenda Consultation 2022-2026Revisit memberships		Eric Lee Helena Simkova
3:55	5	10. Wrap up and close		Anne Driver
		Tentative date for 2022 AASB 17 TRG meeting:		
		9 March 2022 (Wednesday) 2-4pm		
		1 June 2022 (Wednesday) 2-4pm		
		14 September 2022 (Wednesday) 2-4pm		
		7 December 2022 (Wednesday) 2-4pm		

AASB 17 TRG members

Name	Organisation				
TRG members					
Anne Driver (Chair)	AASB TRG Chair/Deloitte				
Stuart Alexander	Deloitte				
Prof. Jac Birt	University of Western Australia				
Anthony Coleman	Lonergan Edwards				
Cassandra Cope	HCF				
Brendan Counsell	EY				
David Daniels	NSW Audit Office				
Toby Langley	AASB member				
Jennifer Dwyer	Medibank				
Emily Evitts	Allianz				
Fehraz Fallil	iCare NSW				
Karen Foo	Victoria Department of Treasury and Finance				
Scott Hadfield	PwC				
Regina Fikkers	PwC				
Rhian Saunsbury	Insurance Australia Group (IAG)				
Charles Hett	NZASB				
Jeroen Van Koert	AIA				
Chris Maher	AMP Life / Resolution Life				
Louise Miller	Suncorp				
Aidan Nguyen	Financial Services Council				
David Rush	Institute of Actuaries IFRS 17 Implementation Task Force				
Frank Saliba	ATO				
Rob Sharma	APRA				
Rachel Poo	QBE				
Warwick Spargo	RSM				
Paul Stacey	Insurance Council of Australia				
Leong Tan	Swiss Re				
Ciara Wasley	NIB				
Leann Yuen	KPMG / Co-Chair of the Accounting & Actuaries Liaison Committee (AALC)				
Brett Pickett	Chair of Institute of Actuaries IFRS 17 Implementation Task Force				

Name	Organisation		
AASB representatives			
Helena Simkova	AASB Staff		
Patricia Au	AASB Staff		
Eric Lee	AASB Staff		