TRG Agenda

Subject: AASB 17 Insurance Contracts Transition Resource Group (TRG)

Venue: Videoconference

Time(s): 6 June 2023, 2.00pm –4.00pm AEST (Melbourne/Sydney Time)

Notes: Minutes will be taken during the meeting and circulated as a summary for TRG members

Time	Duration	Topic	Attachment	Presenter/discussi
(pm)	(mins)		ref	on lead out
2:00	5	Welcome and introduction		Anne Driver
2:05	15	2. IASB update		Ann Tarca
		 Timing and process for PIR of IFRS 17 		
		 Primary financial statements project 		
2.20	20	3. APRA update on reporting and prudential		Rob Sharma
		standards and APRA Connect		Greg Matsin
2.40	10	4. Update on Tax		
		- ATO		Frank Saliba
		- Industry		Kos Dimitrou/
				Michael Garrod
2.50	40	5. Industry paper		Rhian Saunsbury/
		 ARPC cyclone contract- AASB 17 contract 	ATT1	Angus Thomson
		boundary		Aligus momson
3.30	5	6. IFRS interpretation committee outreach-		Anne Driver
		premiums receivable from an intermediary		Allile Dilvei
3.35	5	7. PHI Focus Group		Anna Donoghoe
		 Updates on activities 		Allila Dollogiloe
3.40	5	8. Actuaries Institute AASB 17 Taskforce		David Rush/
		Updates (including working groups)		Brendan Counsell
3.45	5	9. AALC update		Rachel Poo
3.50	5	10. AOB		Anne Driver/ Eric
		 LMI Focus Group status 		Lee
3.55	5	11. Wrap up and close		
		 2023 TRG meetings (tentative): 		Anne Driver
		o October: 18th Oct 2023		

AASB 17 TRG members

Name	Organisation				
TRG members					
Anne Driver (Chair)	AASB TRG Chair/Deloitte				
Elaine Hultzer	Deloitte				
Cassandra Cope	HCF				
Brendan Counsell	EY				
David Daniels	NSW Audit Office				
Toby Langley	AASB member				
Jennifer Dwyer	Medibank				
Scott Hadfield	PwC				
Regina Fikkers	PwC				
Alana Bailey	Insurance Australia Group (IAG)				
Louise Miller	Suncorp				
David Rush	Institute of Actuaries IFRS 17 Implementation Task Force				
Frank Saliba	ATO				
Rob Sharma	APRA				
Rachel Poo	QBE/Chair of the Accounting & Actuaries Liaison Committee (AALC)				
Warwick Spargo	RSM				
Eamon Sloane	Insurance Council of Australia				
Tom Lunn	Insurance Council of Australia				
Leong Tan	Swiss Re				
Ciara Wasley	NIB				
Leann Yuen	KPMG				
Brett Pickett	Chair of Institute of Actuaries IFRS 17 Implementation Task Force				
Eric Cheng	Resolution Life				
Michael Burns	iCare NSW				
Tom Lunn	Insurance Council of Australia				
Eamon Sloane	Insurance Council of Australia				
Secretary					
David Ji	KPMG				

Name	Organisation		
AASB representatives			
Patricia Au	AASB Staff		
Helena Simkova	AASB Staff		
Jia Wei	AASB Staff		