TRG Agenda

Subject: AASB 17 Insurance Contracts Transition Resource Group (TRG)

Venue: Videoconference

Time(s): 18 October 2023, 2.00pm –4.00pm AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney Time)

Notes: Minutes will be taken during the meeting and circulated as a summary for TRG members

Time	Duration	Торіс	Attachment	Presenter/discussi
(pm)	(mins)		ref	on lead out
2:00	5	Welcome and introduction		Anne Driver
2.05	30	2. APRA update on reporting and prudential		Rob Sharma
		standards and APRA Connect		Greg Matsin
2.35	10	3. Update on Tax		
		 General Insurance Update 		Michael Garrod
		- ATO Update		Frank Saliba
2.45	20	4. Industry paper		
2.43	20	- Update on tax and levies -compensation	ATT1	Rhian Saunsbury
		scheme of last resort		
3.05	5	5. IFRS interpretation committee outreach-		Anne Driver
		premiums receivable from an intermediary		
3.10	10	6. Update on world standard setters	ATT2	Angus Thomson
3.20	5	7. PHI Focus Group		Anna Donoghoe
		 Updates on activities 		Allia Dolloglioe
3.25	5	8. Actuaries Institute AASB 17 Taskforce		Brendan Counsell
		Updates (including working groups)		
3.30	5	9. AALC update		Brendan Counsell
3.35	5	10. AOB		
		 Public sector focus group (risk 		Angus Thomson
		adjustment)		
3.40	5	11. Wrap up and close		
		 2024 TRG meetings (tentative): 		
		 March 		Anne Driver
		o June		
		 September 		

AASB 17 TRG members

Name	Organisation			
TRG members				
Anne Driver (Chair)	AASB TRG Chair/Deloitte			
Elaine Hultzer	Deloitte			
Cassandra Cope	HCF			
Brendan Counsell	EY			
David Daniels	NSW Audit Office			
Toby Langley	AASB member			
Jennifer Dwyer	Medibank			
Scott Hadfield	PwC			
Alana Bailey	Insurance Australia Group (IAG)			
Sian Mueller	Suncorp			
David Rush	Institute of Actuaries IFRS 17 Implementation Task Force			
Frank Saliba	ATO			
Rob Sharma	APRA			
Rachel Poo	QBE/Chair of the Accounting & Actuaries Liaison Committee (AALC)			
Warwick Spargo	RSM			
Eamon Sloane	Insurance Council of Australia			
Tom Lunn	Insurance Council of Australia			
Leong Tan	Swiss Re			
Ciara Wasley	NIB			
Leann Yuen	KPMG			
Brett Pickett	Chair of Institute of Actuaries IFRS 17 Implementation Task Force			
Eric Cheng	Resolution Life			
Michael Burns	iCare NSW			
Secretary				
David Ji	KPMG			

Name	Organisation		
AASB representatives			
Patricia Au	AASB Staff		
Helena Simkova	AASB Staff		
Jia Wei	AASB Staff		