## **TRG Agenda**

Subject: AASB 17 Insurance Contracts Transition Resource Group (TRG)

Venue: Videoconference

Time(s): 10 Oct 2024, 2.00pm – 3.15pm AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney Time)

Notes: Minutes will be taken during the meeting and circulated as a summary for TRG members

Time (pm)	Duration (mins)	Topic	Attachment ref	Presenter/discussi on lead out
2:00	5	Welcome and introduction		Anne Driver
2.05	10	2. The TRG-retrospective and future		Anne Driver/ Helena Simkova
2.15	5	3. Update on the AASB TRG and public sector focus group		Angus Thomson
2.20	10	4. APRA update on reporting and prudential standards and APRA Connect		Greg Matsin
2.30	20	<ul><li>5. Industry paper</li><li>- Business combination</li></ul>	AP1	Angus Thomson
2:50	10	<ul> <li>6. Post-Implementation Review Update</li> <li>Next steps for PIR issues</li> <li>Consider timing of updating Research Report 18</li> </ul>		Anne Driver
3.00	5	7. AALC update		James Richardson
3.05	5	<ul> <li>8. AOB <ul> <li>PFS/IFRS 18 outreach October 2024</li> <li>Research Forum November 2024</li> <li>PIR AASB 1060 and Subsidiaries without Public Accountability</li> </ul> </li> </ul>		Helena Simkova
3.10	5	9. Wrap up and close		Anne Driver

## **AASB 17 TRG members**

Name	Organisation			
TRG members				
Anne Driver (Chair)	AASB TRG Chair/Deloitte			
Elaine Hultzer	Deloitte			
Cassandra Cope	HCF			
Brendan Counsell	EY			
David Daniels	NSW Audit Office			
Toby Langley	AASB member			
Jennifer Dwyer	Medibank			
Scott Hadfield	PwC			
Stephen Connors	Insurance Australia Group (IAG)			
Sian Mueller	Suncorp			
David Rush	Institute of Actuaries IFRS 17 Implementation Task Force			
Frank Saliba	ATO			
Rob Sharma	APRA			
Rachel Poo	QBE			
Warwick Spargo	RSM			
Eamon Sloane	Insurance Council of Australia			
Tom Lunn	Insurance Council of Australia			
Leong Tan	Swiss Re			
Ciara Wasley	NIB			
Leann Yuen	KPMG			
Leigh Kobus	Resolution Life			
Michael Burns	iCare NSW			
James Richardson	PwC and Chair of the Accounting & Actuaries Liaison Committee (AALC)			
Secretary				
David Ji	KPMG			

Name	Organisation			
AASB representatives				
Patricia Au	AASB Staff			
Helena Simkova	AASB Staff			
Jia Wei	AASB Staff			
Eric Lee	AASB Staff			