

**TRG Agenda** 

Subject:	AASB 17 Insurance Contracts Transition Resource Group (TRG)	
Venue:	Videoconference	
Time(s):	22 March 2023, 2.00pm –4.00pm AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney Time)	

**Notes:** Minutes will be taken during the meeting and circulated as a summary for TRG members

Time	Duration	Торіс	Attachment	Presenter/discussi
(pm)	(mins)		ref	on lead out
2:00	5	1. Welcome and introduction		Anne Driver
2:05	15	2. APRA update on reporting and prudential		Rob Sharma
		standards and APRA Connect		Greg Matsin
2:20	5	3. Public sector insurance project update	ATT1	Angus Thomson
2:25	10	<ul> <li>4. Update on Tax</li> <li>- ATO</li> <li>- Industry</li> </ul>		Frank Saliba Kos Dimitrou/ Michael Garrod
2:35	30	<ol> <li>Industry paper</li> <li>-ARPC cyclone contract- AASB 17 contract boundary and application of para. B64</li> </ol>	ATT2	Rhian Saunsbury/ Angus Thomson
3:05	10	6. IFRS interpretation committee outreach- premiums receivable from an intermediary	ATT3	Anne Driver
3:15	10	<ol> <li>AASB 17 Insurance Contracts         Presentation, Disclosure, Transition and         Other Accounting Policy Decisions:             A Survey on Australian Insurance Entities     </li> </ol>	ATT4	Jia Wei
3:25	5	<ul> <li>8. PHI Focus Group</li> <li>- Updates on activities</li> </ul>		Anna Donoghoe
3:30	5	<ul><li>9. LMI Focus Group</li><li>- Updates on activities</li></ul>	ATT5	Andrew Toone
3:35	10	<ol> <li>Actuaries Institute AASB 17 Taskforce Updates (including working groups)</li> </ol>		Brett Pickett
3:45	5	11. AALC update		Rachel Poo
3:50	5	12. AOB		Anne Driver/ Eric
				Lee
3:55	5	<ul> <li>13. Wrap up and close</li> <li>2023 TRG meetings (tentative):</li> <li>June: 6th June 2023</li> <li>October: 18th Oct 2023</li> </ul>		Anne Driver

## AASB 17 TRG members

Name	Organisation	
TRG members		
Anne Driver (Chair)	AASB TRG Chair/Deloitte	
Elaine Hultzer	Deloitte	
Anthony Coleman	Lonergan Edwards	
Cassandra Cope	HCF	
Brendan Counsell	EY/Chair of the Accounting & Actuaries Liaison Committee (AALC)	
David Daniels	NSW Audit Office	
Toby Langley	AASB member	
Jennifer Dwyer	Medibank	
Jane Clifford	iCare NSW	
Scott Hadfield	PwC	
Regina Fikkers	PwC	
Alana Bailey	Insurance Australia Group (IAG)	
Louise Miller	Suncorp	
David Rush	Institute of Actuaries IFRS 17 Implementation Task Force	
Frank Saliba	ATO	
Rob Sharma	APRA	
Rachel Poo	QBE	
Warwick Spargo	RSM	
ТВС	Insurance Council of Australia	
Leong Tan	Swiss Re	
Ciara Wasley	NIB	
Leann Yuen	KPMG	
Brett Pickett	Chair of Institute of Actuaries IFRS 17 Implementation Task Force	
Eric Cheng	Resolution Life	
Secretary		
David Ji	KPMG	

Name	Organisation	
AASB representatives		
Patricia Au	AASB Staff	
Eric Lee	AASB Staff	
Jia Wei	AASB Staff	